GUEST DOODLEWASH: Stephanie Bower, Urban Sketcher

Doodlewash®

My name is Stephanie Bower (follow me on InstagramFlickr, my blog, and visit my website!). I grew up in Texas, then moved to New York City, and now live in Seattle, Washington (testing all the US coastlines!).

When did you start sketching?

I learned how to draw in Architecture school at the University of Texas at Austin, back in the days when architects still used a pencil to help them think! Halfway through the five year program, our work had to be evaluated by faculty, and the feedback I received was that I had “weak graphic skills”. Instead of giving up, it seemed to light a fire under me. I took an amazing class at UT from architect George Villalva in which he taught us how to draw quickly (as in 30 and 60 second sketches!), and how to draw the essence of a space or…

View original post 1,089 more words

Leave a Reply

